Category C1

It can depend, typically when someone talks about “Class 1” they're referring to a Category C+E Class 1, articulated lorry licence. Licence categories changed in the early 1990s to bring the U.K. into line with the rest of Europe.  Some of the main categories include:
  • Category D1 & D1+E
  • Category C1 & C1+E
  • Category C / Rigid
  • Category C+E / Articulated
We have training courses covering all of these categories. Click the link below to view our full range of courses. View our full range of training courses online!