2 Start Training Receive Another Grade 1 for our ADR Training.

All about the ADR Training and the exams
SQA (Scottish Qualifications Authority) are the governing body appointed by the Department for Transport (DFT) for the ADR driving licence. As an approved SQA training provider, 2 Start Training can be subject to an unannounced spot visit from SQA whenever we run one of our approved courses. Such a visit was conducted on Wednesday 31st October at our Portsmouth dept. The auditor commented;
“This is my first verification visit carried out at 2Start Ltd.’s head office in Portsmouth for Wayne Currie, but not Wayne’s first verification as he is an experienced instructor. It was an absolute pleasure to meet the team at 2Start Ltd again, particular thanks to Daisy who acted immediately to move Wayne’s current FAW certificate from the documents tab to the appointee’s tab to complete his qualifications. Good practice is evidenced throughout the centre from the administration process through to delivery in the training room, as contained herein and there are no action points to reference. Well done guys”. Commented the SQA auditor.

2 Start are pleased to announce that following this audit we were awarded a Grade 1, which is the highest grade available.

Paul Moon, 2 Start Ltd Managing Director comments; “We are incredibly pleased with this result. It highlights the continuous improvements we make every day to ensure we provide a high-quality service to our candidates”.

If you are considering ADR training then see our mini help guide below, offering you information on ADR and what the training involves.

For a more detailed explanation see our website: View ADR Training options

What is ADR Training?

ADR training is legally required for carrying anything that is deemed to be dangerous/hazardous goods and drivers of all vehicles carrying dangerous goods must have an ADR training certificate.
There are, however, exemptions for drivers carrying the following:
– Small loads below the threshold limits
– Dangerous goods packed in limited quantities
– Dangerous goods packed in excepted quantities
If you are transporting certain types of dangerous waste, you must also register as a waste carrier.

What does the training involve?

ADR Training is simple when you understand how it works. Firstly, you have to do the Core Class, then you decide how you’re going to carry the hazardous goods, is it in a Tank, a Package or both? ADR is then broken down into 9 Classes, each Class is for represents different products, for example, class 3 is for fuel. You would then decide which class you need to take – the most common route is 7 classes, excluding 1 & 7.

What are the ADR Classes?

Class 1 – Explosives
• Class 2 – Gases
• Class 3 – Flammable Liquids
• Class 4 – Flammable Solids
• Class 5 – Oxidising Agents
• Class 6 – Toxic Substances
Class 7 – Radioactives
• Class 8 – Corrosives
• Class 9 – Miscellaneous

For more information of ADR training or to book a course on line click this link.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *